Calvin Bolt Inspections & Testing

"Relax, trust in quality and experience for your home inspection."

Testimonials ** Click on names in red/underlined to view documents in Adobe Acrobat (PDF)


Michael & Dixie Sheetz, Bremen, IN (8/8/13)

        We are selling our home of 40 years, and after hearing horror stories from friends about the shocks delivered by building inspections after a serious buyer offer was made, we decided to be proactive and hire someone to conduct a seller’s inspection. After researching online to find a most reputable inspector, we found this site: http://www.independentinspectors.org/indiana. Calvin Bolt was the person recommended for our area.

        In our initial contacts, we found him to be very congenial. We were impressed too with his extensive credentials and experience, but it was during our six hour inspection that we appreciated what a gem we had found in Calvin. He was absolutely thorough, thoughtful and professional, as well as extremely pleasant. He went over our house and garage with very diligent eyes. He explored every nook and cranny, and saw things we had not even noticed. He not only pointed out things we should correct and bring up to code where necessary, he offered suggestions as to the best way to accomplish it. That was extremely helpful to my husband. I typed up four pages of notes to save money on the inspection, but with Calvin’s expertise, the task felt doable.

         We did have a couple nasty surprises that blindsided us, but again, Calvin was honest and we knew it was in our best interest to hear the news from him. This will permit us to correct issues before an offer is made on our house, and it will also help us negotiate with a future buyer because we are aware of what certain repairs will cost us or them to make. We are also being very forthright with our realtor and future potential buyers, and reduced the list price of our house to reflect the repair they may choose to make if they feel it is necessary.

        This inspection was a $600 investment and worth every penny. We highly recommend Calvin Bolt with no hesitation.

(Inspector Note: Pricing included radon testing).


John & Sue Ringquist, Ft Wayne, IN (12/27/12)


Mitch & Lynn Babin, Pierceton, IN (01/17/2012)


Angel & Lon Yaney, Pierceton, IN (12/13/11)


Melanie & Ken Meyers, Huntington, IN (1/28/11)


John Peyton, Warsaw, IN (1/16/11)


Steve & Jennifer Hollar, Warsaw, IN (7/16/08)


E.J., Warsaw, IN (5/25/08)


Stephanie & Andy Blake, Chicago, IL (3/17/08)

        I have only good things to say about the professionalism and thorough inspection that Calvin Bolt completed for our home! This was a second home purchase, and we are located out of state, so the process seemed a bit intimidating, but Calvin made the transition effortless for us.

        Mr. Bolt made sure to check every detail, he explained every thing every step of the way, and was very focused on making sure that we understood what he was doing and that all of my questions were answered.

        His website is very explicit and well designed, and the final inspection report and pictures were outstanding.

        We highly recommend Calvin Bolt!


Jerud Langley, South Whitley, IN (3/10/06)


Daniel Ladendorf, Indianapolis, IN (1/19/06)


Mel Oliver, Warsaw, IN (1/11/06)

        Purchasing a home is a huge deal; one that can be exciting as well as nerve racking. We wanted to be sure we were not only buying a home for our family to grow in, but as well as making a wise investment. We also wanted to make sure no major problems were going to cause us to have to shell out money that we just didn't have. Calvin Bolt was recommended to us by several people to inspect our future purchase. When I called, I got an answering machine and thought well I might have to wait a few days more to talk to this guy; wrong! The phone rang about an hour later and an appointment was made. When Calvin inspected the home, we went through everything with a lot of detail. He took pictures and made notes of all of his work as he went. Calvin explained everything he found that would need fixed and told me how to fix it too. He also pointed out things that were already great in the home which reassured our hopes and dreams of buying this home. A few days later, Calvin delivered a folder with paperwork and pictures of the inspection. The pictures were marked clearly and paperwork was very easy to understand. I needed paperwork typed up for my insurance company and Calvin was very willing to help me get those papers. Calvin Bolt in my opinion went above and beyond his duty as an inspector. I highly recommend his services to anyone buying or selling their home, or even an inspection to make sure the house you currently live in is up to par with codes. Thanks Calvin, we love our home.


Kay Hart, North Webster, IN (12/29/05)

        I wanted to have a house I was interested in purchasing inspected by someone I felt would do a very good job. Calvin Bolt did an inspection in all areas of this property. He listed all problems into categories of importance. His final report was detailed and included pictures. I am very pleased with his work and recommend him very highly.


Robert Smith, Syracuse, IN (12/12/05)


Angie's List

Visit Angie's List to view our ratings. However, you must first use a login and password. You should register for the Warsaw community which is free instead of Ft Wayne or Indianapolis in which there is a fee. If you use this link, click the "back" button to return to my webpage.

Read Unbiased Consumer Reviews Online at AngiesList.com
Angie's List
Check our Home Inspection Reviews
on Angie's List

Indiana State Licensed Home Inspector:

Experienced...Knowledgeable...Professional...Full Time Inspector